The Australian Bushfires

 

IMG_2177.jpg

The ceramic community has not been spared and a number of rurally based potters have lost a lot or even everything. To help a re-start, Owen Rye is collecting equipment and tools that are no longer required and he will distribute. He will be at Clay Gulgong in April this year and so will the NZ contingent – this time Richard Stratton, Andrea du Chatenier and me – all with various tasks to perform while there. I would be happy to take across tools and anything else you might no longer need- providing I can carry it and will pass anything donated on to Owen. Andrea and Richard will be carrying their works for exhibition over there so probably would have trouble with extra weight but they do not need me to carry things for them this time so if you’d like to contribute, please be in touch so we can sort out how I can collect.

If you’d like to donate money please send to Wildlife Victoria Bushfire Appeal or www.WIVES.org.au (NSW animals) or Red Cross Disaster Relief and Recovery.   But practical tools for potters please get them to me. moyraelliott@gmailcom

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment